Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Grappling
 CombatFitness.co.uk Forum : Grappling
Subject Topic: Ground Fighting Fitness! Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Robbie
Training Hard
Training Hard

Online Status: Offline
Posted: 01 September 2005 at 23:01 | IP Logged Quote Robbie

Is anybody here any good at ground fighting? (any style)

I am just starting out and wondering what people have found is the best way to get fit for ground fighting? (apart from lots of ground fighting!) I really am looking for people that have actually done a lot of ground fighting for advice on this one! Only reply if you have some experience!

Back to Top View Robbie's Profile Search for other posts by Robbie

rattankid
Seasoned Pro
Seasoned Pro

Posted: 02 September 2005 at 00:14 | IP Logged Quote rattankid

the better your cardio gets, the longer you can roll.  i see a direct correlation between aerobic capacity and training time.  when i started bjj, i was gassed after 10-15 mins of sparring.  the more i work on my 'wind', the more i can train.  flexibility (decreased muscle resistance) is my next project. hindu squats, running, rope skipping, all give you wind and hips.
Back to Top View rattankid's Profile Search for other posts by rattankid

Irko
Training Hard
Training Hard

Posted: 04 September 2005 at 21:43 | IP Logged Quote Irko