Cheltenham Festival 2019 - Bet365 Best Odds Guaranteed - No Bet

Published: 09/01/2019
Go To bet365

The 2019 Cheltenham Festival begins on Tuesday 12th March and bet365 are Non-Runner No Bet and Best Odds Guaranteed on the Champion Hurdle, Champion Chase, Ryanair Chase, Stayers` Hurdle and Cheltenham Gold Cup. These offers apply to all Ante-Post bets placed on these races from 18:00 UK Time on 17th December 2018.

With Non-Runner No Bet any bets placed on the Win and Each Way market will be refunded if your selection does not run. In multiple bets if a selection does not run, that part of the bet will be deemed a non-runner.

With Best Odds Guaranteed you can take the price on your selection and if the SP is bigger at the time of the race you will be paid out at the bigger odds.

This offer includes Board Prices, bet365 Early Prices, singles and multiples as well as Showcast bets on all racing where a fixed price is offered. Offer applies to bets placed on Win and Each Way Fixed Odds markets and Enhanced Place Terms markets only. All other markets, including adjusted place terms (Each Way Extra), Ante-Post bets (unless otherwise stated) and Tote/Pari-Mutuel (bets and dividends), are excluded from this offer. All Australasian Racing is excluded. Best Odds Guaranteed is only available to new and eligible customers.

T&Cs apply.

Key races of the Cheltenham Festival

With a total of 27 races spread over four days, the Cheltenham Festival always delivers plenty of exhilarating racing action. With so many races on the card, let’s take a look at some of biggest and most popular renewals at this prestigious event.

Champion Hurdle

The Champion Hurdle is the highlight of the opening day of the festival. This Grade 1 race is run on the Old Course over a distance of 2 miles and 87 yards (3,298 metres). Entrants must be four years old and over. The Champion Hurdle is the last leg of hurdling’s Triple Crown which also includes the Fighting Fifth Hurdle, held at Newcastle and the Christmas Hurdle, held at Kempton Park. The race was first held in 1927 and famous winners include Istabraq, See You Then, Persian War, Sir Ken and Hatton’s Grace who all won the race three times.

Champion chase

The Queen Mother Champion Chase is held on Ladies Day and is open to horses aged five years or older. Run on the Old Course over a distance of 1 mile 7 furlongs and 199 yards (3,199 metres), entrants must jump 12 fences on their way round the left- handed circuit. Badsworth Boy won the event in three consecutive years between 1983 and 1985 and remains the race’s most successful horse.

Ryanair Chase

One of the highlights of Day Three of the festival is the Ryanair Chase. This Grade 1 Chase is open to horses aged five years or older. There are 17 fences to be jumped over a distance of 2 miles and 5 furlongs (4,225 metres) over Cheltenham’s New Course. The Ryanair chase was first held in 2005 when a fourth day was added to the Cheltenham extravaganza. However, it has only held Grade 1 status since 2008. Alberta’s Run is the only horse to have won twice (2010, 2011) while Ruby Walsh is the most successful jockey with four wins.

Stayers` Hurdle

The Stayers` Hurdle is the feature race on Day Three and is run on Cheltenham’s New Course over 12 fences at a distance of 3 miles (4,828 metres). The renewal welcome horses aged four years or over. As well as being the showpiece on Day Three of Cheltenham, the Stayers’ Hurdle is also the top long-distance hurdle on the National Hunt calendar. The race was first run in 1912 and has previously been run on the first and second days of the festival. However, it was moved to the Thursday in 1993. Big Buck`s is the most successful runner having won the race four times between 2009 and 2012. Ruby Walsh was on board and added a fifth win with Nichols Canyon in 2017.

Cheltenham Gold Cup

Undoubtedly the most famous race of the card, the Cheltenham Gold Cup is run on the final day of the festival. Entrants aged five or over must cover a gruelling 3 miles 2½ furlongs (5,331 m) and traverse 22 fences in their pursuit of glory. The race is the ‘Blue Riband’ event on the jump racing calendar. Past winners include prestigious chasers such as Arkle, Best Mate, Golden Miller, Kauto Star and Mill House. Of those, Golden Miller enjoyed the most success with five consecutive wins between 1932 and 1936.

Published on: 09/01/2019

Go To bet365
Comment on this article
Your Name:
Your Email:
What is  + 7